Costs when the SIM is roaming

Mobile SIM Roaming

Roaming is available thoughout the world on our O2/EU and EU SIMs. The O2 UK only SIMs do not roam and only operate within the UK on O2.

Prices for calls, texts and data depend on the country in which you are roaming. EU SIMs and the O2/EU SIMs on the EU profile are always charged at roaming rates whether in the UK or elsewhere. The O2/EU SIMs when on the O2 profile in the UK on O2 are charged at the O2 UK rates.

O2 UK rates

2p +VAT
1.75p +VAT
2p +VAT


1/2 (EU)
10p +VAT
10p +VAT
5p +VAT

Prices quoted ex-VAT. Calls in zones 1/2 are charged to the second, but others are charged to the whole minute. Data in zones 1/2 is charged to the kb, but others charges to the 10kb. Texts charged per text part. Charges apply both ways (i.e. calls/texts to or from the mobile) and are separate to any charges made by your VoIP provider.

You may have heard that there are new rules to ensure phone call charges are the same when roaming in EU as on your home network. Our O2 only SIMs only work in UK on O2 and have no roaming, so meet the rules. Our EU only SIMs are the same price anywhere in EU so meet the rules. Our O2/EU SIMs are two services in one, and each separate service meets these new rules.

Zone countries

Zone 1

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, La Reunion, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Martinique, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.

Zone 2

Cyprus (Vodafone), Czech Republic (Vodafone), Finland, (Elsa/Vodafone), Germany (Vodafone), Greece (Vodafone), Hungary (Vodafone), Ireland (Vodafone), Italy (Vodafone), Netherlands (Vodafone), Portugal ( (Vodafone), Romania (Vodafone), San Marino (Vodafone), Spain (Vodafone), United Kingdom (Vodafone), Vatican City State (Vodafone).

Zone 3

Andora, Croatia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland.

Zone 4

USA (T-Mobile), Canada.

Zone 5

Australia (Vodafone), Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, China, Egypt (Vodafone), Ghana (Vodafone), Hong Kong (Smartfone), India (Vodafone), Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Macau, New Zealand (Vodafone), Oman, Pakistan, Russia MTS, South Africa (Vodafone), Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam.

Zone 6

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote de Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, French Polynesia, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, Republic Of, Kuwait, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Macao Special Admini, Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Republic of, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Norfolk Island, North Cyprus, Palestine, Palestinian Territory, occupied, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Rwanda, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Samoa, Sao Tome And Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St Kitts And Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent And The Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, United Republic of, The former Yugoslav , Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Republic of T, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Virgin Islands (British), Yemen, Zambia.

Zone 7

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Benin, Cape Verdes, Congo, Cruise Ships, Gabon, In-flight, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Lao, Maldives, Mali, Mexico, Mongolia, Niger, Palau, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Zimbabwe

Contact Sales

phone 03333 400222
(Mon-Fri 9am-5pm)
sms 01344 400222

Contact Support

phone 03333 400999
(Mon-Fri 8am-6pm,
Sat 10am-2pm)
sms 01344 400999